WELL RED™ with Red Tash – Holiday Book Gift Guide and Year End Round-Up!

Well Red with Red Tash Christmas 2013 Logo

Spoiler alert! A few weeks ago InsideMan asked us comic reviewers to send him a list of our top comics from 2013, so I stole this idea from him and I realized what a stellar idea that was. Why not write up a Top Ten List of Novels I’ve read in 2013 for this month’s Well Red? Yee haw, it’s a gift guide/year-end round up, y’all!

Since I read a lot of kid lit and most adults don’t, I thought I’d include some suggestions for those of you headed to the mall for gift-buying.

Warning: my tastes tend toward quirk. You may disagree with my picks!

So, without further ado…

Red's Top Picks 2013

The Cuckoo’s Calling by JK Rowling as Robert Galbraith

It won’t change your life. It won’t set your imagination on fire. It’s not Harry Potter. Even better, it’s not The Casual Vacancy. Landing somewhere between “global phenomenon”…

View original post 1,253 more words

Leave a Reply

